Amused Moose Comedy Awards open for entries


The Amused Moose Comedy Awards 2016,  which searches for the best comedy shows at the Edinburgh Festival Fringe from up-and-coming talent, is open for entries. If you think you’re in with a shot, you have until the 7 August to put your show forward.

To qualify for entry, shows must be listed in the comedy section of the 2016 Edinburgh Fringe programme for at least 18 dates, and must not have won or been nominated for any other major comedy award.

Entries from shows featuring more than one performer are welcomed as long as the cast does not change. To enter you’ll need to upload a filmed preview of your show before the deadline (midnight, 7 August).

Previous winners include Tony Law, Marcel Lucont, Jess Robinson and Richard Gadd. Here’s 2014 winner Celia Pacquola in action.

Ten shows will be shortlisted by what the organisers call an “illustrious comedy industry panel”, with a Grand Final taking place at The Space at Symposium Hall in Edinburgh on Sunday 21 August 2016.

Visit the awards’ website for full details


About Chris ShowSpot

view all posts

At ShowSpot we cover Comedy Shows, Videos, Reviews & have plans for much more so watch this space! Chris is our lead writer, bringing you the funny info since... well since he started bringing you the funny info.

Leave a Reply

2 Comments on "Amused Moose Comedy Awards open for entries"

Notify of

Sort by:   newest | oldest | most voted
1 year 6 months ago

Some good acts, I’d love to know who won?

Geoff ShowSpot
1 year 6 months ago

Your wish is our command Steve, the winners were:

2016s winners were ‘Waiting For Gaddot’ (Richard Gadd) and Jess Robinson as People’s Champion. Congratulations to them both!